## **EDUCATION SCRUTINY COMMITTEE**

**MINUTES** of the meeting held on Tuesday, 18 May 2021 commencing at 11.30 am and finishing at 11.50 am.

Present:	
Voting Members:	Councillor Kate Gregory Councillor Andy Graham Councillor Nigel Simpson Councillor Charlie Hicks Councillor Bethia Thomas Councillor Michael Waine
Officers:	Director of Law and Governance, Anita Bradley and Deborah Miller.
The Scrutiny Committee considered the matters, reports and recommendations contained or referred to in the agenda for the meeting and agreed as set out below. Copies of the agenda and reports are attached to the signed Minutes.	
ELECTION OF A CHAIRMAN FOR THE 2021/22 COUNCIL YEAR (Agenda No. 1)	
It was moved and seconded that Councillor Michael Waine be elected Chair of the Education Scrutiny Committee for the 2021/22 Council Year.	
<b>RESOLVED:</b> (nem con) that Councillor Michael Waine be elected Chair of the Committee for the 2021/22 Council Year.	
ELECTION OF A DEPUTY CHAIR FOR THE 2021/22 COUNCIL YEAR (Agenda No. 2)	
It was moved and seconded that Councillor Kate Gregory be elected Deputy Chair of the Education Scrutiny Committee for the 2021/22 Council Year.	
<b>RESOLVED:</b> (nem con) that Councillor Kate Gregory be elected Deputy Chair of the Committee for the 2021/22 Council Year.	
	in the Chair

Date of signing

1/21

2/21